Cover of Vendetta
A Pete Thorsen Novel
Robert Wangard


For the second time in a year, a visitor appears at Pete’s lakeside home unexpectedly. And like before, the visitor brings baggage that upends Pete’s world. Lies and deception quickly become the common currency and things head downhill fast as he’s forced to fight on two fronts — help his detective friend clear his name from accusations that threaten his career and unravel the improbable story spun by his visitor. They converge in a dark world of sleazy sex clubs and mob bosses and unbridled hatred. 

About the Author

Robert Wangard is a crime-fiction writer who splits his time between Chicago, where he practiced law for many years, and northern Michigan. Vendetta is the eighth Pete Thorsen novel. The first seven, Target, Malice, Deceit, Payback, StalkedFramed, and Victim have been widely acclaimed by reviewers. Payback was also named as a 2014 INDIEFAB Book of the Year Finalist. Besides his novels, Wangard is the author of Hard Water Blues, an anthology of crime-fiction short stories. He is a member of Mystery Writers of America, the Short Mystery Fiction Society, and other writers’ organizations. 

Paperback: 5 x 8" 328 pages

Published: May 21, 2018
ISBN-13: 978-0-9985222-9-6
Electronic Editions: Kindle Edition (amazon.com); Nook Edition (bn.com)


Autora Robert Wangard
This book hasn't recived any review yet.
  Amazon.com Logo